Take it anywhere you can access the internet. Arizona traffic classes can be completed in a classroom setting, but most drivers in the state prefer the fun and convenience of taking state-approved online traffic classes like those offered by GoToTrafficSchool. If I am later found ineligible to attend for this citation, the court will not dismiss the citation and all fees paid to attend may not be returned. The online class must be completed no later than 7 days prior to your court date. Most drivers approach Arizona driving improvement courses as a preventative measure that provides the immediate benefits of ticket dismissal or fulfilling court requirements with the long-term benefit of becoming a safe driver.
We recommend using high-speed internet access. Traffic school locations in Arizona may be inconvenient for many students to access. Take a state-approved defensive driving course online with GoToTrafficSchool and ensure that you get your coursework completed on time while learning and having fun. Both defensive driving training programs help drivers to become familiar with state traffic laws and become safer drivers. It will change your business. Except as prescribed in subsection C of this section, may allow an individual who is issued a citation for a violation of section 28-701. Your eligibility to take this class is based on the information you have provided.
A Non-Diversion driving safety course is also a four-hour traffic course, but drivers must be court-ordered to attend. We are frequently available evenings and weekends. Driver safety training in Arizona can be taken by drivers who meet eligibility requirements, and courses will teach drivers how to be defensive on the road while reintroducing them to state road rules. If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. Many people interested in taking a defensive driving course may be concerned about the lack of flexibility in their schedules to devote to a class. Your eligibility to attend a Defensive Driving Course is based on the date of your current violation not on the date you last attended a Defensive Driving Course.
Attendance can only result in the dismissal of one violation. Defensive driving for ticket dismissal in Arizona is not an option when it comes to felonies that are committed in a vehicle. A Diversion aka Ticket Dismissal driver safety program is a four-hour traffic safety course that drivers can take once every twelve months to have an outstanding ticket dismissed for an eligible violation. Before taking a defensive driving course voluntarily to reduce your insurance, please make sure to contact your insurance provider to confirm that they will give you a discount. If your court date is 7 days away, please call us to enroll. You must complete your online driving course no late then 7 Days prior to your court date. The Diversion driver safety course must be completed no more than seven days before the court date listed on the violation.
Drivers can attend a state approved defensive driving school once every twelve months to dismiss a traffic citation. Enroll in an Online Arizona Defensive Driving Course Today! Individuals who take an Arizona driver safety course demonstrate that they are invested in being safe drivers, which gives insurance companies incentive to offer premium discounts. What types of defensive driving courses are offered in Arizona? Attending traffic school in Arizona cannot remove points from a license once the points are recorded. We will notify the court of your completion but you should keep your certificate for your records. Although many courts accept GoToTrafficSchool. Or, you can complete the course in one morning, afternoon, or evening without ever leaving your home or office! This fee is waved when you prepay at the very latest the day before the class.
You can also take the course just to enhance your defensive driving skills and roadway knowledge. If a course fee refund is granted, it will be sent by the same method as the original payment. Register for affordable traffic school now with GoToTrafficSchool! If the driver is able to complete a driving school ticket dismissal course and present a driving school certificate of completion to the court, the charges will be dropped. If you prefer to take the class in a classroom environment, call us at 623-419-4594. You are also able to log in an out, allowing you to fit the course into your busy schedule however you choose! If you received multiple violations on one ticket, only one moving violation can be dismissed. You may call our office at 1- 623-419-4594 to confirm your eligibility if you are unsure. Our convenient Arizona online driving school can be taken at any time.
. You can enter and exit the course as often as you need to accommodate your busy schedule. After payment for the class is approved, the registration process is complete and you may begin your course. To re-enter the online course, click login at the at www. I understand that by attending defensive driving school for this citation and having the citation dismissed, I am giving up my right to challenge the citation and will be ineligible to attend defensive driving school to have future citations dismissed for 12 months.
Course Curriculum Participants learn how to recognize both potential and immediate hazards, how to avoid collisions in a variety of driving conditions and how to choose safe and legal driving behaviors. Eligibility to attend is based on the date of the current violation not on the date a Defensive Driving Course was last attended. Refund Policy Our school fee is non-refundable. For further information, view A. State and court fees are only refunded in accordance with their policies. Earning a traffic school certificate from an approved defensive driving school like GoToTrafficSchool is a great way to save money by having a traffic fine dismissed or a car insurance premium lowered.
Course Info Steps to Complete Arizona Defensive Online Driving Course 1 for your Online Driving Course by clicking on the enroll now button to the right. Defensive driving school; eligibility A. A court-ordered Non-Diversion defensive driving school program must be completed by a certain date. Upload or Email works best if possible. However, if a driver attends a driver improvement class after committing a traffic violation, he or she can have the associated points waived. Payment is only required before the final exam.
If it is determined that you are not eligible to take the course after you have completed the course, our school fee will not be refunded. For specially designed courses for Teen Drivers, Senior Drivers, and Driving for Employees, contact. Also check with your insurance agent to see if your insurance company will accept a GoToTrafficSchool. Arizona Supreme Court For more information, visit the or call their toll-free number at 1-888-334-5565. You must receive a score of at least 80% correct on the simple online test. A commercial driver license holder or a driver of a commercial motor vehicle that requires a commercial driver license is not eligible for the defensive driving diversion program.